Welcome to Russian Bride Guide Forum

Fiance.com, Anastasia's new scam site!

Elena Korosteleva Picture
Elena Korosteleva
Monthly Russian Bride Seminars:
Join the professionals from the leading agencies.
Talk to the leaders:

Join our conference call every Monday evening from 9:30PM to 10:30PM, Eastern Time. Simply call 1-404-920-6610, when prompted enter code 935905# Once on, press *1 to join the conversation! Conference is FREE (normal long distance charges will apply). Click here for other Cofreccall



Singles-Exchange.Net



  Home |  Search | FAQ You Are Not Registered Or Not Logged In Not logged in [Login - Register]   
If you are not registered or logged in, you may still view these forums but with limited features.
You can register by clicking here. If you have any questions, please check the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

Printable Version | Send to Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Author: SimpleGuy Subject: Fiance.com, Anastasia's new scam site!
joe
Member




Posts: 2
Registered: 02-28-2004
Location:

posted on 03-21-2004 at 16:41 Reply With Quote Report Post to Moderator
Fiance.com, Anastasia's new scam site!

Here is Anastasia's solution to the bad reputation and law suites.
They are working under a new name and company. Fiance.com
Same scam different name.

Their traffic is taking off on this site. Why the let AnastasiaWeb traffic die.
View User's Profile E-Mail User User's Site View All Replies By joe (only searches replies by default, for topics please run another search) U2U Member
nay
Member




Posts: 1
Registered: 12-03-2004
Location:

posted on 12-04-2004 at 00:01 Reply With Quote Report Post to Moderator
what a stupid post about great site fiance.com

fiance.com is not related to anastasia anyhow. fiance.com is eleview's web site and it is an update of long existed dating-ru.com. fiance.com has a great men's forum. read about the site advantages there. fiance.com is one of the best international dating site. it has a unique system to avoid scams.
View User's Profile E-Mail User View All Replies By nay (only searches replies by default, for topics please run another search) U2U Member
Russian-Romance-Guide.com
Member




Posts: 5
Registered: 06-09-2005
Location:

posted on 02-12-2005 at 20:24 Reply With Quote Report Post to Moderator
Fiance.com is OK . . .

Anastasiaweb.com and Fiance.com are operated by two different companies. However I would not say that the two sites do not have a relationship with each other since Fiance.com does promote Anastasiaweb.com's Romance Tours. You can see by the domain name registration information (listed below) that each site is operated by a different company and owner.

It is possible however that the same lady can be listed on both Fiance.com and Anastasiaweb.com so some overlap of profiles may exist. This may be what prompted Joe's claim in the first place. In my opinion, if you find a profile listed on several different sites then I would take caution with that particular lady as she may be promoted by her agency or herself for less than sincere motives. This is not to say she is automatically a scammer, I just advise taking caution.

For example the same lady is profiled on both sites:
http://www.fiance.com/agency.asp?main=page&id=25916
http://www.anastasiaweb.com/print-lady-from-Chisinau-Olga-68481.htm

Notice however on Fiance.com that they have a profile attribute "Is this girl independent?" In this particular case the answer is No. I give credit to for disclosing this information in an upfront manner since this could be an indication of something less than desirable.

It is my opinion that Anastasiaweb.com and it various clone sites do suffer from a bad reputation in the market and are generally considered an unethical operation bordering on fraud. Most of the complaints about Anastasiaweb.com have to do with fake correspondence that subscribers must pay to read. Most users report posting a profile and being inundated with dozens, if not hundreds, of letters from beautiful Russian women expressing their interest in them. The man must pay to read each email message he reads from the women. Basically there is a profit motive for affiliated agencies to send bogus email messages to the men that have registered with the Anastasiaweb.com service. I think there is also a profit motive for the owner of Anastasiaweb.com to allow this to continue contrary to what Anastasiaweb.com claims in their PR literature. Apparently there is a lawsuit in the works that will set the record straight one way or another. As for me, I have chosen not to list or promote Anastasiaweb.com on my website because I do not wish to be associated with a company that has one of the worst reputations in the International Introduction Service industry.

Domain Name: ANASTASIAWEB.COM
Administrative Contact:
Elena Besuden, elena@russianbride.com
191 Broadway
Bangor, Maine 04401
United States
(207) 947-5861

Domain Name: FIANCE.COM
Administrative Contact
Oleg Nayandin oleg@eleview.com
Eleview International Inc.
7426 Alban Station Blvd, Suite B-208
Springfield, VA 22150 US
Phone 703-752-0559
View User's Profile E-Mail User User's Site View All Replies By Russian-Romance-Guide.com (only searches replies by default, for topics please run another search) U2U Member
JP
Member




Posts: 4
Registered: 02-21-2005
Location:

posted on 02-21-2005 at 20:05 Reply With Quote Report Post to Moderator


Just remember birds of a feather flock together. Why would such a reputable company associate it self with a company with such a bad reputation? Money that why? This shows their integrity.
View User's Profile E-Mail User View All Replies By JP (only searches replies by default, for topics please run another search) U2U Member
Hucketinos





Posts:
Registered: 04-22-2008
Location:

posted on 04-22-2008 at 04:59 Reply With Quote Report Post to Moderator
Anastasia International

I think Anastasia International is a good agency as i found my wife there last year
View User's Profile E-Mail User View All Replies By Hucketinos (only searches replies by default, for topics please run another search) U2U Member
SimpleGuy





Posts:
Registered: 08-15-2008
Location:

posted on 08-15-2008 at 18:29 Reply With Quote Report Post to Moderator
I do not agree with that!

I visited a lot of dating sites and see no reason why this one is called a scam!!

A great place for finding a match. I used to be the member of their forum - a really amazing place for one who's involved in dating FSU women! Got a lot of experienced guys, who are willing to help you no matter what you problem is!

Thanks to them, I'm in Russia now and my wedding is coming in three weeks!

So, I will never believe that this site is a scam!
View User's Profile E-Mail User View All Replies By SimpleGuy (only searches replies by default, for topics please run another search) U2U Member
Printable Version | Send to Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites

Processed in 0.105 seconds, 7 queries

Russian women - Mail order brides reserves the right to block, delete, or edit any and all posts. The Moderator has sole discretion on the content of this site. Anyone who posts accepts these terms, and waves any and all rights to bring any legal action against Russian women - Mail order brides. If you disapprove of any of the above, do not use, read, or post in Russian women - Mail order brides


Personals

Dating Sites

Cupid

Cupid Net

Asian Women

Divorce Men

Divorce Women

Latin Women

Mail Order Bride

Russian Women

Russian Brides

Foreign Brides

Marriage

MatchUs.com

Single Cruises

Single Events

Gay Women Personals



489